Things unspoken

file1621

“There are things I wish I could say, things I wish I could scream and yell at the top of my lungs.
There are things I wish I could mumble and whisper.
There are thoughts that I think that pull me to the brink of insanity.
And I wonder and I dream if you feel the same, even though I know that you don’t.
I wish that things were different, that it wasn’t as hard as this.
I wish I could change who we are but who you are is someone I would miss.
What I’m trying to say is, this could have worked out so differently, it could have been great, but it didn’t and it’s not so I’m calling it quits.
I need to protect myself and you need to grow and maybe someday, I’ll find someone who won’t run for the hills when I fall asleep in their arms.

But today is not that day, and you are not that man”

 

Leave a Reply

